These are the steps you need to follow to delete a Facebook group | Picture for Representation

These are the steps you need to follow to delete a Facebook group | Picture for Representation

Are you a part of a Facebook group? Do you want to delete it for any reason? No worries! Facebook does provide an option to delete a Facebook group. According to Facebook’s guidelines, you can get an option to delete a Facebook group when you are an admin of that group. Groups are also get deleted when they have no members.

Deleting a group is a permanent action which cannot be reversed. If you still want to delete a Facebook group, there are some simple steps to follow.

Here are the steps you should know to delete a Facebook group.

How to delete Facebook group

These are the steps you need to follow to delete a Facebook group.

Steps to delete Facebook group

Follow these simple steps to delete a Facebook group.

Step 1: From your News Feed, you have to click Groups in the left menu and select your group.

Step 2: You have to click Members on the left.

Step 3: You need to click three dotted icon next to each member’s name and select Remove from Group.

Step 4: You need to click Confirm.

Step 5: You have to select Leave Group next to your name once you’ve removed the other members.

Step 6: You have to click Leave and Delete.

Please note if you’re an admin of a Facebook group, you can’t delete the group if you didn’t create it. You can not get an option to delete that Facebook group unless the original creator chooses to leave it. You need to remember group members aren’t notified when you delete a group.

About Facebook

Facebook is popular for providing a lot of options to its users to personalise their profile. Being one of the most popular social networking sites, Facebook gives a platform where people are allowed to share the contents of their choice, have control over with whom they want to share their contents with and various other options.

[“source=indiatoday”]